Friday, May 20, 2016

Inaugural Sputnik Award Shortlist Reveal!

Voting is open for the inaugural Sputnik Award!
  • Jim Butcher, The Cinder Spires 
  • Becky Chambers, The Long Way to a Small Angry Planet 
  • Berit Ellingsen, Not Dark Yet 
  • N.K. Jemisin, The Fifth Season 
  • Emma Newman, Planetfall 
  • Peter Newman, The Vagrant 
  • Nnedi Okorafor, The Book of Phoenix 
  • Naomi Novik, Uprooted 
  • Adam Roberts, The Thing Itself 
  • Kim Stanley Robinson, Aurora 
  • Neal Stephenson, Seveneves 
  • Fran Wilde, Updraft
No membership is required to vote. The voting system is unlike anything you've ever seen (well, unlike anything you've ever seen in a voting system). Go and exercise your right as a citizen of the speculative!

1 comment: